State groups

The members of the IDW are organised in 12 state groups. These represent the interests of the members in their areas and also facilitate regional participation supporting the IDW in its work. They have the right to vote for the members of the Administrative Council who are to be elected.

The business offices in Berlin, Düsseldorf, Frankfurt am Main, Hamburg, Leipzig, Munich and Stuttgart are responsible for the

  • Organisation of advanced professional training in the state groups
  • Acquisition of, and support for members
  • Public relations vis-à-vis state ministries and regional institutions